Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I substituted applesauce for the oil. Bread was incredibly moist and fragrant. Will definitely make again. Great as mini-loaves for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was OK, it's a basic pumpkin bread recipe. I havled the recipe and got 2 8x4 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
The only thing different I did was I use a large can (29oz) can of pumpkin for more of a pumpkin flavor with the rasins and nuts..my co-workers love it! This is a great receipe. I'd love to try it using applesauce in place of something! (Ps.>I did not change the amount of the other ingredients)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liznatl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I made this recipe for my coworkers and I was asked for the recipe by multiple people. One girl even said it was better than the one she's been making all these years! Thanks for sharing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a really easy, delicious recipe! I would have liked for it to be a little more moist, but other than that it was great! I don't like raisens, but love nuts... so I put two packs of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This is the same recipe I have been making for about 8 years, after one bite of my "Aunt Eva's Pumpkin Bread". This recipe is very moist, flavorful and comes out every single time. I would suggest the following minor alterations - increase water to 1 C and decrease oil to 2/3 C. Pour the 1 C of (boiling) water over the raisins to plump them up, then use the raisin water for more flavor. I have been making it this way for 8 years and everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalexandropoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
WOW! This is the first pumpkin bread recipe that has won my whole family's approval! My kids took it to school EVERY DAY for their snack and their teachers sent them home asking for the recipe! My husband took a loaf to work, and came home with 12 people asking for the recipe as well! This a very generous recipe, I made two huge loaves that were VERY moist and spicy. The only alteration I made was adding a whole 30 ounce can of pumpkin puree instead of the 15 oz can it called for. I wanted to make sure it had a lot of pumpkin flavor, and I wasn't disappointed in the least. This will be the recipe I choose to make everytime we have a craving for pumpkin bread! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OregonGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I followed the ww-friendly recipe offered by another user and it was DELICIOUS! I ended up making this recipe twice because I'd given too much of it away the first time! As an added benefit, it made the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This bread is very easy to make and when I made it I added a bannana and it was sooooo good!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Gigp.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This such a moist quick bread. So easy to make. I love it because I always have the ingredients on hand. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States