Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was very good. A keeper. I cut back the sugar by 1/2 cup and left out the raisins. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was tasty, but even though I followed the directions, it was still undercooked. I had to bake it an extra 20 minutes at least just to make sure it was cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stimpy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sierra City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe is fabulous!! The only thing I changed was the sugar...I added 1.5 cups brown sugar and 1.5 cups white sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2AliJakeOwen
Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was delicious. Very moist and spicy. Best recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I was never much of a pumpkin pie fan so I thought I would try something different. This was super easy! The bread turned out so good! I am so happy with the results. I will be making this for Thanksgiving from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
We love this recipe! After perusing many of the reviews, I made some modifications to increase the recipe's "healthy factor." Here is my ingredient list: 2c white flour, 2c whole wheat flour, 2c sugar, 2 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp allspice, 2 tsp salt, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, 1/4c canola oil, 3/4c unsweetened applesauce, 3/4c water, 4 eggs, 15 oz can pumpkin puree. Combine the dry ingredients, blend in the wet ingredients, then bake. Yummy and I feel good about giving it to my toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Wow! totally wonderful and delish! I added 2 Tbsp of honey to the recipe and reduced the suger by 1/4 cup. I used 2 9x5 loaf pans and baked for 1 hr 20 mins, probably could have taken it out 5 min earlier. Nice and crispy around the edges but not burnt. Try it, you'll love it, packed full of flavor. Thanks Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I made three 5x3 loaves and one 9x5. I decreased the sugar to 2 cups, put the juice of one orange in a measuring cup, and filled it to the 3/4 cup mark with water, added the zest of the orange, used 1/4 cup of vegetable oil and 3/4 cup unsweetened homemade applesauce, and used 2 cups of unbleached flour and 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour. It was so yummy! Using the orange juice and zest gave it a really good flavor. My whole family loved it! I didn't put nuts or raisins in it because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was pretty good. I followed a couple of suggestions the first time and didn't care for the results. I used pumpkin pie filling and used more than the recipe called for. I did add a little more spice although not as much as the recipe called for. The spices were too strong and the bread was very heavy & dense. I decided to give it another try and following the recipe exactly turned out much better for my tastes. Good flavor & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I substituted applesauce for the oil. Bread was incredibly moist and fragrant. Will definitely make again. Great as mini-loaves for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States