Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This Pumpkin Bread was an awesome recipe. I would have given 5 stars, but......I had to add double and some times triple the amount of measured spices (cinnimon,alspice,cloves,etc...) I made 75 loaves for family and friend's for Christmas, they RAVED over the Bread! GreatRecipe!! Sincerely, Countrygypsy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe was my first attempt at pumpkin bread and it was delicious! It had a perfectly moist and fluffy texture. I will definitely make it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was the best pumpkin bread ever....i followed recipe exactly but didnt add raisins. It was a huge hit and I ate way too much of it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
first time making it - came out great - I didnt have all spice so I used a little extra nutmeg/cinnamon/cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firealarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I searched for a pumpkin bread recipe that was moist and with lots of flavor without over powering you. This is the best one I have found. I only adapted this recipe by adding a tsp more of cinnamon and cutting the cloves to 1/4tsp for my own personal taste, but the original recipe is still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This pumpkin bread is great! It's very moist and delicious! I will make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I gave this recipe 5 stars! It really is easy and good. I did change oil to 1/4 and applesauce 3/4 cup. Added 29 ozs. of pumpkin and decreased water to 1/3 cup. I used 2 cups of sugar . My husband has been on Weight Watchers for a year so I do try to make it somewhat healthier! This will replace all pumpkin bread recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I just finished making my third batch in a week. I cut the oil to 1/4 cup and used 3/4 cup applesauce as suggested by another reviewer, otherwise followed recipe as written. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
WOW! This bread is so simple to make and the taste is amazing! It was so good that at Thanksgiving my Dad was "so full" he couldn't finish what was on his plate because he ate so much of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I will never use another pumpkin bread recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States