Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Simple, fast and delicious. I followed some of the other reviews and added a layer of semi-sweet chocolate and then put the white chocolate on top. It's been a hit this year with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this with my 6 year old daughter. It was so much fun that I think we have started a new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good...did it like other reviewers had suggested and put chocolate on the bottom. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I did as some other suggested and added a dark chocolate layer. At the store I found dark chocolate and mint chips in the same bag and used those. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Easy to make, makes a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe. I did add the 1 tblsp oil as suggested, and it turned out very smooth. When I crushed up the candy canes. I removed any big pieces and only mixed in the fine crushed stuff. I then topped the spread with the bigger pieces. Everyone loved it... It is a must make again recipe. Thanks to whomever shared this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious! I love peppermint bark so much, I was ready to buy it from William Sonoma, but the high price tag made me think again. I found this recipe and it is great. A few changes - a melt the chocolate over a double boiler (I just put my small pot inside my bigger one - nothing fancy). I melted chocolate first, spread the layer on parchment paper, then popped that in the freezer while I went on to the white. I melted the white *added one tsp of peppermint extract. Other than that, no changes. For as easy (and cheap) as this was to make, I've made it several times for neighbors as holiday gifts. It's so pretty when done! You must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very yummy, but then I love white chocolate. This is very simple to make. Next time I don’t think I’d strain the tiny pieces of peppermint into the chocolate. That gave it sort of a grainy appearance. I used non-stick aluminum foil instead of waxed paper, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marisa7
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
yup this is the only way to make it made a batch today and my son son who is almost 5 had a BLAST smashing the candy canes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very simple and good. I would recommend making sure your chucks of peppermint that you put on top are not too big or they could become difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States