Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Came out great! I also added a layer of dark chocolate to the bottom. I melted the dark chocolate, let it cool in the fridge, then put the white chocolate mixed with the candies on top. Yum! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is an easy to make recipe. I used Hershey's white chocolate Chipits and 8 candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Holiday Peppermint Bark Haiku: "Easy gift to give. (If you don't eat it all first.) Tasty, and festive!" Not much else to say about this super-easy recipe, other than it tastes wonderful, requires minimal effort, and is fun to wrap up and hand out as quick gifts to teachers, co-workers, neighbors etc ... I made this bark, along w/ chocolate/cranberry/walnut, and dark chocolate/pistachio/sea salt barks to dole out this season, and everybody so far seems to approve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is the easiest recipe ever! I decided to use spearmints instead of peppermints and it is so delicious! I microwaved for 1 min. at 70% and then 30 sec. at 70% twice and it was perfect. We added some green food coloring and topped with red sprinkles. So much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Flavors are really good for anyone with a sweet tooth. I break the pieces very small and use this for an ice cream topping around the holidays. I have not had much luck adding a layer of chocolate. Every time I try, the two layers, white and chocolate, separate when I break the slab apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Really good! I mixed all the pieces large and small in the chocolate then tossed in powdered sugar to coat. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for. So simple and delicious. This will become an annual candy at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Followed it to the "T". I used 2 packages (24 oz.) and used 12 candy canes and 12 peppermints. Added 2 tsp. of canola oil to only make the chocolate more smoother. This bark literally was devoured within 10 minutes. So easy to make and very delicious. If you used the candy canes, it takes forever to unwrap them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This turned out great!! Will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States