Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I love peppermint bark, and this recipe is so easy! I took the suggestion of other reviewers and added a teaspoon of peppermint extract to the melted chocolate. Yum x 2! Also, I didn't have much experience melting chocolate in the microwave, so I took it slow. Reduce the micro power setting to 50% and keep an eye on it, stirring every 30-60 seconds. First time, and it melted beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I make this recipe every year to bring to my peeps at the office. I work in a pretty hoity-toity area and they're all used to the Williams Sonoma variety which costs over $20 a pound. I can literally whip this together the night before and drop it in a tin I buy on clearance after the holidays the year before and BOOM! Gifts for all for pennies a serving! This should be a solid go-to recipe for a bulk holiday gift. So easy. So classy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Love this , so quick and easy. I add these to my Christmas goodie gift platters. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
So easy! I will be making this every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Love it! Thank you! This is one of my guilty pleasures. I usually buy it after the holiday, when it is on sale. Now I don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I ABSOLUTLY LOVE PEPPERMINT BARK!...I RAN ACROSS THIS RECIPE, I TRIED IT AND IT WAS A SUCCESS...DE-LISH! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Tried during Christmas holidays. Very easy to make however it seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is really good and so easy to make. If you follow the recipe as directed it will have plenty of peppermint flavor. I think adding peppermint extract as some reviewers mentioned would be too much. I used my food process to crush the peppermint candies, it gave me the perfect amount of peppermint dust and just enough chunks for the top. I'm not a huge peppermint fan but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
So good! I made this for my mom and she loved it. It was so easy and came out really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this recipe multiple times last year with both white chocolate morsels and almond bark and both tasted good. I also added 1 T of oil to make it creamy and 1/2 tsp of mint extract for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States