Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great! Made it to give as gifts to my teachers and they loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Sounds easy enough but my chocolate started to solidify before I could get it all melted so I put it back in the microwave again quick. Big mistake. Burnt chocolate smell wafting through the apartment. Going back to a double boiler. Wtf was I thinking that I could microwave chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I had never worked with Nestle's white "chocolate" before. Just assumed it was similar to their dark chocolate morsels. But you know what happens when you assume, right? ... I've never had any trouble melting the chocolate morsels, but when I tried to melt these things, they just turned into a glutinous mass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
easy as pie. I make this recipe every Christmas for a different flavor to add to my cookie gift boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
tastes great. I put the chocolate in the freezer and then put the white chocolate on top and put in freezer. this was a mistake the white and dark didn't stick together, so I put it in the oven arty 350 for for mins and they finally combined. best to not use the freezer to cool down otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Added green food coloring and mint extract for a regular mint flavor. FABULOUS. The white chocolate clumped so I dropped small pieces on top of brown chocolate layer and 'swirled'. It came out great. When you bite into it you might find a beautiful green section. Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakesbyHeidi
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made it for a holiday party. Love this. Used candy canes instead of candies. Doubled the recipe and it all disapeared. And it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakesbyHeidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I don't even like peppermint but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Having just made this, I have a big tip for you: Get the crushed candies ready BEFORE you melt the morsels! The crushing and straining takes longer than you might think, and you don't want to have to melt the chocolate all over again. Additionally, candy canes crush pretty easily -- more easily than I suspect round candies do. I used Reynolds Wrap nonstick foil instead of wax paper and it worked very well. Absolutely no changes to the ingredients, it tastes wonderful, and it's pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States