Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Big hit at the office - easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy3518

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
yummy, pretty, and easy to make! a great gift/snack food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The first time I made it it worked perfectly and then my kids and husband ate it all before Christmas, so I made some more, but when I went to break it up all the normal chocolate separated from the white chocolate and it didn't look great. I didn't know what happened, so I was nervous to make it again because I didn't know how to keep it from happening again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLUEYEZ510
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So yummy and so easy! I also added a bottom layer of semi-sweet chocolate, it really amped up the presentation. The peppermint 'dust' that ends up flavoring the white chocolate is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ510

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wow! This was so simple and fun to make. I gave this as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Melted milk choclate with peppermint mixed in, then sprinkled mint, then drizzle with white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I find using a double-boiler easier, because it slowly melts and no chef should use a microwave, ever. You also won't burn it in the double-boiler. I crush up red/white candycanes because the colors make it really beautiful. Once the chocolate is melted, mix the two quickly and spread evenly onto a sheet, and throw it in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I doubled the recipe to make a whole 11x17 cookie sheet, other wise one recipe fills half that pan. I used milk chocolate chips as a bottom layered. Wasn't minty enough for my taste so added 1 tsp. peppermint extract to the melted white chocolate chips. Instead of using waxed paper, I used a light coating of shortening. I also used 12 peppermint candycanes. Taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Simple, fast and delicious. I followed some of the other reviews and added a layer of semi-sweet chocolate and then put the white chocolate on top. It's been a hit this year with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States