Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Invited to a neighborhood cookie exchange and several neighbors requested (demanded) I make these. They were incredibly easy but really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Delicious and addictive! I couldn't find the mint candies so I used 6 regular sized candy canes to one bag of white chocolate chips. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I like the ease of this recipe, but the end result hardly even has a hint of peppermint taste. I added a teaspoon of peppermint extract to the melted mixture & it tasted much more like real peppermint bark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mclendonj21
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Honestly, I wasn't sure how this was going to taste. I couldn't imagine white chocolate and peppermint tasting good together, but figured I'd try it because of the amount of positive reviews. I AM SO GLAD I DID! This stuff is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Adding a little peppermint extract doesn't hurt. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi1987

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very easy to make and sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7 Garcias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
A holiday favorite of mine! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I added a semi-sweet chocolate layer too...my family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States