Holiday Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
So easy! I made it two ways--with just white chocolate chips as recipe calls for, and with semi-sweet choco chips bottom layer, then white choco chip layer as other reviewers mentioned. Gave as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I personally don't care for peppermint bark but it was a hit at the family get-together. I added a layer of dark chocolate on the bottom.Great presentation and looks like much more work than it really is.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
So easy and such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was so yummy, EASY, & a great addition to my holiday goodie bags. It screams Christmas. Will definitely make again. ( I did use white chocolate baking bars instead of white chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very delicious and super easy! I used 12 peppermint candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Yum! I doubled the recipe and made a few modifications. I heated the white chocolate using a (homemade) double boiler technique (one saucepan inside another saucepan). I still had some trouble getting the chocolate really creamy so I did end up adding about a tablespoon or two of canola oil toward the end. Also, my strainer was too small and the sticky candy pieces were going everywhere except into the strainer, so I just dumped all the peppermint pieces in and mixed the whole thing on the stove. Spread it on parchment paper and put it into the fridge. It sets up really hard! I had a rough time trying to break it up but it came out delicious. Great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a hit. I layered milk chocolate ontop of the white. I also used those old fashioned peppermint sticks...you know the ones that are slightly soft and not hard like a candy cane. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Yummy, easy (my 4 year old daughter helped!) and my family loved it on their Christmas cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jettabugfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent as per my 11 yr.old who loves white chocolate....easy and I used very fine crushed candy canes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
good and easy. doesn't make much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States