Holiday ONLY Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
TO DIE FOR OMG! THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I actually added 1 diced onion to the water while boiling the potatoes, then added a bundle of diced chives (just the greener area) and 8oz of shredded Mozzarella cheese! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMCLEOD08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
The texture of the mashed potatoes is perfect - so smooth! It is a little difficult, however, to add the correct amount of salt/pepper to taste with such a large amount...I just left it for each person to do on their own plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
THIS RECIPE IS FABULOUS! who cares if it's fattening? i'd still eat them all the time-- they're just that great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is similar to how I make mine. Just a hint to those of you that complained of gooey, etc. Heat the cream/milk and butter before mixing it. Never use cold milk and butter. I just heat it 30-60 seconds in the microwave when I'm ready for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
These were wonderful!!! Thank you for the great recipe, as I will be using it for all our families special meals. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Truly a great recipe. Any leftovers make really good potatoe cakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I had a 10 pound bag of white potatoes, so I used them instead. Peeled all but 5 in the bag and quartered them and cooked them on low until they were falling apart. Drained, mashed and added salt & pepper, 2 sticks real butter, 4 oz cream cheese and heavy cream to get the consistency I wanted. After mashing and beating with hand mixer, I put in my crock pot dotted with some more butter on low for 1-1/2 to 2 hours until the rest of the meal was ready. They were the best mashed potatoes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Since being vegan, I tried this recipe with soy milk creamer, tasted like you used real half and half. Plus it cuts down the fat drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Thanks for the great recipe Nancy. My husband absolutely loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri Monteyne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States