Holiday ONLY Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Very tasty! I've never really used the red potatoes for mashed potatoes & I really ended up loving them! Thanks...they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEESAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Fantastic! Nothin to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
WONDERFUL!!! I did, however, add a little more butter (about 2 teaspoons) and I also added a little bit of thyme and sage. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
OMG!! these are awesome!!!! Loved them !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is GREAT!...and very easy to make. I am so thankful that this receipe is still in All Reciepes. I have used in for special occasions this past year and I've lost it. THANKS for still being here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
this is my standard mashed potatoes. Heat the cream & melt the the butter first. Sprinkle a small of salt on the potatoes before using the electric mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWSIES29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very creamy! May substitute evaporated milk for cream with very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made these with the "Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast" for Christmas dinner. They were great! Very creamy and good. My husband loves mashed potatoes and these were his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made these yesterday for Christmas and yes they are rich but soooo good, I would make it like this all the time who cares about some extra calories if its good eat it? right? and this definitely was GOOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States