Holiday ONLY Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
i make it just as the recipe states and they come out great everytime. i make them for every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I love these potatoes and look forward to them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
i followed the recipe, and these turned out very thick and kinda tasteless. I added some regular milk and more butter and they turned out pretty good. next time i would do half heavy cream and half milk, thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
tastes like sticky mashed potatoes.. I'm sure I could have fixed the stickiness, but the flavor was really bland.. not rich or impressive.. just white mashed potatoes. Husband wasn't a fan. "Next time, can I just make the mashed potatoes?"-his exact words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
The trick to avoid the "sticky" consistency is to drain potatoes well let sit a few minutes to dry some as the butter melts. Then add the cream a little at a time and mash or whip with a hand mixer till fluffy. No more gooey mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I just want to say this is a great recipe. The only thing I did was to put some cheddar cheese in them. The whole family loved them. I had to double the amount too. No left over at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
YUM! These were EASY... and delicious! Everyone commented several times on how great these mashed potatoes were! I did use the suggestion by another reviewer and warmed (not melted) the butter and warmed the heavy cream. I haved used this method with sausage gravy as well and it really does make a difference. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe... oh I also added some fresh garlic to the potatoes and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I normally make mashed potatoes with milk, butter, salt and pepper, and this pretty much tasted exactly the same, but with more fat. I almost want to say it had less flavor, but that doesn't make much sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These were fantastic mashed potatoes! They made a great presentation on my dinner table. I topped with more butter and chives, and almost everyone asked for seconds! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States