Holiday ONLY Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
this is my standard mashed potatoes. Heat the cream & melt the the butter first. Sprinkle a small of salt on the potatoes before using the electric mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWSIES29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Very creamy! May substitute evaporated milk for cream with very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I made these with the "Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast" for Christmas dinner. They were great! Very creamy and good. My husband loves mashed potatoes and these were his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made these yesterday for Christmas and yes they are rich but soooo good, I would make it like this all the time who cares about some extra calories if its good eat it? right? and this definitely was GOOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Was nervous as was my first time making mashed potatoes. Yummee!!! Great potatoes. Will be making for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Using heavy cream and real butter makes this recipe very rich and fattening..but it's worth every calorie! It will taste even better by adding some fresh chopped basil and chives. We were licking our plates clean! (smile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This didn't taste any different than "normal" mashed potatoes, in spite of all the added calories and fat. Next Thanksgiving I'll use my normal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
TO DIE FOR OMG! THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I actually added 1 diced onion to the water while boiling the potatoes, then added a bundle of diced chives (just the greener area) and 8oz of shredded Mozzarella cheese! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMCLEOD08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States