Holiday ONLY Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I normally make mashed potatoes with milk, butter, salt and pepper, and this pretty much tasted exactly the same, but with more fat. I almost want to say it had less flavor, but that doesn't make much sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These were fantastic mashed potatoes! They made a great presentation on my dinner table. I topped with more butter and chives, and almost everyone asked for seconds! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamperedVictoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bear River City, Utah, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I use this same recipe for holidays, only I just use the butter to dot the finished dish and instead add two heaping tablespoons of mayonaise to give it more flavor because most people will add more butter anyway without tasting it. So why waste the butter especially on a holiday when it's needed more at the table and for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I made these for Christmas and I wasn't really impressed. They were good, but it didn't taste much different than my normal, lower fat, potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Oh, these potatoes are always sooooo worth the calories and fat. I really go to town and put in a stick of butter per 5 lbs of potatoes. I also use a whole carton of cream, a pint. This makes them a bit creamier than my mom likes them but just perfect for my husband. Mom can make her own! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving. I had high hopes for them, but they fell flat. They lacked flavor. I even tried to jazz them up with garlic and parmesan cheese, and they still didn't have a lot of taste. I didn't receive any compliments on them from my guests. I won't make these again, but thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Sooo GOOOOD! The only think i did different is I left the skins on the potatoes and added two teaspoons of minced garlic to the water as it was boiling... I sprinkled about a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese in with the potatoes as I was mixing them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These were VERY rich but worth ALL the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These were great! I added a little garlic powder and rosemary. Came out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney O'Dwyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I altered this recipe just a bit by adding 8oz. of cream cheese. The potatoes were INCREDIBLE and a huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Roxana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States