Holiday ONLY Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I had the same problem others had--the consistancy was much like elmer's glue (I followed the directions to a T)!! These were simply too thick. I think I'll stick to the normal milk and butter for my potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I found the taste of these with cream to actually taste worse than with the no fat milk I usually use. I might just be so use to nofat, but I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe. The only thing I did was follow the advice of another reviewer and heated the heavy cream. I will definately be serving this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
these were great, even the day after they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Soo delicious! Really fatty though, which is why it's holiday ONLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good, however they didn't taste much different than my usual mashed potatoes that require regular milk, as opposed to the heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I tweaked the recipe a little bit by adding some spices (I am Indian and, not surprisingly, very fond of spicy food :P). I made this a couple of hours before serving and followed other reviewer's advice and kept it in a slow-cooker on low setting. The potatoes were creamy and delicious at the time of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These mashed potatoes were wonderful. JMILLER4 really should post her recipe instead of putting it in a review for something she obviously did not make. Her potatoes sound delicious and I will be making them next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I found this recipe 5 years ago when cooking my first thanksgiving, and it has become a staple ever since. I don't find them to be too rich at all, just a bit creamier than normal - which is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I have not tried this recipe yet, it reads like mine though. However, as a fan of fresh over boxed, I have only ever experienced 'gluey' potatoes when using an electric beater. ALWAYS mash by hand. It's a good workout, or a great job for the teens waiting to eat. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States