Holiday Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is insane good. I could drink these all night. Even my husband, the whiskey drinker, liked this. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
i have been looking for this drink and no one knew how to make it. i will try this drink out this weekend, thank you for the recipe. i find out alot of good menues on all recipes this is the best web site to go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A great drink to celebrate Mother's Day (or any occasion for that matter!). These are easy to prepare and a tasty twist on traditional mimosas. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I gave my sister in law the task of making the Christmas brunch cocktail and she came in with this little gem! Oh my it was so good that 3 of us drank the whole pitcher ourselves. Oh and don't skip the sugar rimmed glass it gave it the right festive touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This has been our regular mimosa recipe I've used for years.....nothing is better than this composition in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious! I loved the rim with sugar, it looked special! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
OH HOLY COW!!! These were outstanding!! I served these New Years eve and they blew the $50.00 bottle of Gruet Champagne out of the water! I used Patron Citronage, and Turbinado sugar! There were requests for these for brunch!! Alas I was out of champagne... will definitely make again! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum! This was fun and festive for a New Year's Eve breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I really like the addition of the orange liquor. It makes my favorite drink even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
be careful, these have a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States