Holiday Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Wonderful easy recipe for the holidays! To ensure the sugar crusted on the rim, I made these the evening before with red and white sugar crystal's and let them "sit up"! Preparing ahead of time, allowed the sugar to last through more than one refill of champagne! Beautiful, festive, fun and turned an ordinary glass of champagne into a work of art. Guests definitely felt special when sipping these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is insane good. I could drink these all night. Even my husband, the whiskey drinker, liked this. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I gave my sister in law the task of making the Christmas brunch cocktail and she came in with this little gem! Oh my it was so good that 3 of us drank the whole pitcher ourselves. Oh and don't skip the sugar rimmed glass it gave it the right festive touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A great drink to celebrate Mother's Day (or any occasion for that matter!). These are easy to prepare and a tasty twist on traditional mimosas. A definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
OH HOLY COW!!! These were outstanding!! I served these New Years eve and they blew the $50.00 bottle of Gruet Champagne out of the water! I used Patron Citronage, and Turbinado sugar! There were requests for these for brunch!! Alas I was out of champagne... will definitely make again! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious! I loved the rim with sugar, it looked special! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
i have been looking for this drink and no one knew how to make it. i will try this drink out this weekend, thank you for the recipe. i find out alot of good menues on all recipes this is the best web site to go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This has been our regular mimosa recipe I've used for years.....nothing is better than this composition in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Yum! This was fun and festive for a New Year's Eve breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this recipe for our Christmas brunch. We have a big family so I recalculated the recipe for 36 servings and made it in my 3-gallon drink dispenser. I rimmed the glasses with red and green sanding sugar (like you use for Christmas cookies) and put one marachino cherry in the bottom of each glass before serving. It was delicious! Be careful with it since it goes down so easily! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Fuzzy Navel Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a peachy fuzzy navel cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States