Holiday Milk Punch: the New Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
A fantastic recipe we've made the last few holiday seasons. It's very unusual, and tastes fabulous, way lighter than eggnogg. I cut the alcohol a bit to make it less strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made a batch of this over the Holidays. My whole family loved it! Will be our replacement for egg nog for future holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
We made this last year for Christmas Day and LOVED it. Its fabulous. We like eggnog but can't handle the raw eggs. This was a perfect substitute. I just found it again so I can make it this year and I will be filing this recipe away in my recipe box this time. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
25 stars, please. Happy (hic) Holidays, everybody!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Great option to Egg Nog. My Husband really liked it. We didn't freeze. It tastes good refrigerated, didn't last long enough to worry about milk spoiling. Will try a batch from freezer next to see if it makes a difference. ***UPDATE I have made it several times. It has only lasted long enough to freeze once. It is great frozen or refrigerated.Everyone loves this. I plan to freeze and serve for dessert for our next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
THIS WAS AMAZING!!!! My mother in law and I drank several of these christmas. It tastes like ice cream. I added a little more milk to make it a full gallon of liquid and used spiced rum to give it more flavor, I froze it and then placed in the fridge to thaw (the more milk you add the more it will freeze solid). I had to make another just to make sure we had enough for every one else to try. I was told I have to make this at every function from now on. Thanks for the recipe and this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I like so many of Pam's recipes that I had to try this one and it is a 5 star hit. Taste like eggnog but much much lighter which I like and reminds me too of a Brandy Alexander but again lighter. I had a "gold" colored rum so I used half brown sugar and half white and it was excellant. Also used 2% milk. It doesn't freeze solid in the freezer but does get "crystals" from the milk that melt soon after pouring which too is great because it keeps this drink nice and cold. Rum and brandy can be adjusted to taste but I thought it was enough. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I make this with a few variations. I use bourbon instead of the whiskey and rum, and I use powdered sugar so its not grainy!! The nutmeg is what makes it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was such a hit. Tasted like a grown up milk shake. I added cinnamon and it turned out great. Will make all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this the first time using another reviewer's suggestion of substituting spiced rum and it was delicious! I also used 3/4 of a gallon of milk because others commented that it was too strong in the original recipe. The drink was great, but the next time I had the idea to add some chocolate syrup to make it a chocolate "milkshake" and that hit it out of the park! I will be making it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmcdonough33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States