Holiday Milk Punch: the New Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
A fantastic recipe we've made the last few holiday seasons. It's very unusual, and tastes fabulous, way lighter than eggnogg. I cut the alcohol a bit to make it less strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
We made this last year for Christmas Day and LOVED it. Its fabulous. We like eggnog but can't handle the raw eggs. This was a perfect substitute. I just found it again so I can make it this year and I will be filing this recipe away in my recipe box this time. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was such a hit. Tasted like a grown up milk shake. I added cinnamon and it turned out great. Will make all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
what a waste of milk! too much alcohol flavor and it didn't stay slushy for, it had to be scraped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is a Major Hit! Great Flavor! I am going to be making this for any summer parties we have and call it a Milk Shake with a Kick! A+ Thanks for an Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
It was a little bland, I might try adding some cinnamon or something to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
First time making eggnog. Not too tricky and the taste was very nice. Great reviews form guests who repeated many times "and I don't even like eggnog - but this is really good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this for women's poker night and it was a hit. It tasted so good! I made it 10 hours ahead and placed it in the freezer in a wide mouth pitcher. Right before I served it I ploped it into the blender for a second or two so that it was nice and smooth. This is different and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Great option to Egg Nog. My Husband really liked it. We didn't freeze. It tastes good refrigerated, didn't last long enough to worry about milk spoiling. Will try a batch from freezer next to see if it makes a difference. ***UPDATE I have made it several times. It has only lasted long enough to freeze once. It is great frozen or refrigerated.Everyone loves this. I plan to freeze and serve for dessert for our next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
THIS WAS AMAZING!!!! My mother in law and I drank several of these christmas. It tastes like ice cream. I added a little more milk to make it a full gallon of liquid and used spiced rum to give it more flavor, I froze it and then placed in the fridge to thaw (the more milk you add the more it will freeze solid). I had to make another just to make sure we had enough for every one else to try. I was told I have to make this at every function from now on. Thanks for the recipe and this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States