Holiday Milk Punch: the New Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
25 stars, please. Happy (hic) Holidays, everybody!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i really like this. not everyone loved it, but i don't like egg nog and found this so easy. put it in blender and only added 1/3 gallon of milk... put whole thing in freezer. slushy in 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Oh goodness! I get requests for this even when it isn't Christmas. A total hit. My dad likes it with a little cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent recipe! It's sweet, with a kick, but not cloying like eggnog. It's one of our favorite holiday treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marjorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
A huge hit at our party. Frozen and then a brief blend is good. Might up the alcohol a bit and add a touch of vanilla ice cream before the blend step next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I make this with a few variations. I use bourbon instead of the whiskey and rum, and I use powdered sugar so its not grainy!! The nutmeg is what makes it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
it was my own fault, but i had problems with clumping. probably too hot. anyway, it was delicious! everyone at the party loved it. i even got a request to make it in summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
THIS WAS AMAZING!!!! My mother in law and I drank several of these christmas. It tastes like ice cream. I added a little more milk to make it a full gallon of liquid and used spiced rum to give it more flavor, I froze it and then placed in the fridge to thaw (the more milk you add the more it will freeze solid). I had to make another just to make sure we had enough for every one else to try. I was told I have to make this at every function from now on. Thanks for the recipe and this is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Great option to Egg Nog. My Husband really liked it. We didn't freeze. It tastes good refrigerated, didn't last long enough to worry about milk spoiling. Will try a batch from freezer next to see if it makes a difference. ***UPDATE I have made it several times. It has only lasted long enough to freeze once. It is great frozen or refrigerated.Everyone loves this. I plan to freeze and serve for dessert for our next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this for women's poker night and it was a hit. It tasted so good! I made it 10 hours ahead and placed it in the freezer in a wide mouth pitcher. Right before I served it I ploped it into the blender for a second or two so that it was nice and smooth. This is different and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States