Holiday Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Only ate lamb once before,didn't like it .My husband said he did so I agreed to try again found this recipe tried it. Loved it and so did my husband. Thanks can now add more varity to meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Really tasty rub- I used it overnight, and the flavor was just wonderful. I'm going to use it anytime I make lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORANORANEKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Concord, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was a lovely recipe which went down a treat with all the family - even those who said they didn't like lamb. I didn't change the recipe very much except to insert a couple of cardamom seeds into the slits with the orange peel and also I mixed a little orange juice into the dry ingredients before rubbing it into the lamb - it did marvellous things to the gravy. Also instead of using powdered cardomom I shelled whole cardomom and used the seeds - much more aromatic. Will do this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great recipe for Easter Dinner, we really enjoyed it. Only comment I would make is 175 is somewhat overdone. However it was still moist and delicious. Next time I will go for Medium Rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I served it yesterday for Easter dinner with Chutney With Mint (from this site). I did all the prep work on Saturday and let it marinate in a zip lock bag overnight - that way, I just stuck it in the oven on Sunday and served. Also, I didn't have seasoned salt and so I used kosher salt instead - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe was a big hit. I made it for Easter dinner and everyone raved about it. I made the recipe exactly as written and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I don't know if it was the lack of orange peel (I had run out) or whether the lamb was a strong cut...this was not my family's favorite. We ate it because it was food I had prepared, but no one wants the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was my first time ever making leg of lamb!! Great turn out, even my finiky eater liked it. I prepared it Sat and cooked it Sunday, my family loved it. Now they want it for Thanksgiving as well. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this, as is, for our New Years Party and everyone loved it!! A few of our guests even said they were worried because they've had bad lamb in the past, but went back for seconds; even the picky kids loved it!! I took my leg of lamb out when the meat thermometer read between 135-140 and it was medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Chef John’s Roasted Leg of Lamb

See how to make roasted leg of lamb with an herb, garlic, and pomegranate rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States