Holiday Hot Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Loved this...I doubled the recipe and it turned out great...then came to the recipe and looked at the heavy cream...opps! I didn't double that. But you know what? It was still delish! Not sure if I want to double it the next go round. Didn't really taste the artichokes or persay, they weren't overwhelming at all...it my spinach fan in the house devoured it completely on her own. So I guess it meets approval. She grabbed the pan and a bag of chips and said thanks for dinner! ;-) The rest of us that liked it...well we didn't get but a few chips in. Totally will make again. Just the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Not a big fan. People ate it, but I have a better recipe that I will use next time. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Excellent!! didnt have the red pepper and added a little extra parm cheese and garlic. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Got rave reviews for this! I doubled the artichokes instead of the red pepper (I don't like peppers), and it worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I stuck to the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Will be making this again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Not as creamy as I like but very good none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Great with tortilla chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I liked it but my husband did not. Was much better when steaming hot than it was as it cooled down. Needed something to make it less stiff and more creamy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I served this Christmas Eve and it was a hit. I should have added more garlic and cheese do make it dreamy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bleuruum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
this is a great recipe to bring to a potluck. very quick and easy. I put a can on diced tomatoes with chiles in it instead of the red bell pepper and that was great! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States