Holiday Honey Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I've tried this recipe several times and absolutely love it! I not only use it for holidays but also for Sunday dinners occasionally, and when guests come to visit. The only thing I've done differently is adding 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of the pineapple juice to the glaze just to give it that extra sweet/tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephe Kae Clift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Love this and have made it many times! If you are out of honey you can use pancake syrup. I did and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gable

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yummy! I used a hand full of brown sugar instead of molasses because I do not keep molasses on hand. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Putting this glaze on my ham made it the best ham ever. We ate the leftovers for breakfast lunch and dinner until it was gone. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Duncan Davis
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Wonderfull we loved it. I soke my ham 24 hr in ginger ale so I did not add a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, would neve make again. I tried to doctor it up alittle bit at the end but it was just not for me. My husbnd and I decided that the combination of honey and mollasses just did not go together. Will never make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifbar

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The only thing I did diffrent was added a 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Trail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
It's pretty good! I wish it would have thickened up a bit and stuck to the ham better. Overall, a really nice taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is by far THE easiest glaze I have ever made. There's no cooking on the stove, no measuring of a ton of spices. It's super quick and easy and yet it still tastes great. I don't often try recipes that haven't gone through the allrecipes gauntlet and gotten reviews with things that need to be altered, but I wanted something different for my ham. I was tired of the same old, same old pineapple or maple recipes. So I gave this one a try and was glad I did. This one will be a keeper for me, and I'll be passng it along to my daughters who need uncomplicated and quick recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peebs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Honey-Glazed Ham

Make this honey-glazed ham for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States