Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
this stuffing was awesome! I used store bought unseasoned bread crumbs and I did not add any salt. The cornbread gave it just the right flavor and it wasn't dense like cornbread stuffings can be. I also added a lot more herbs than called for to taste, and a little chopped fresh sage. My friend was sitting in the corner with pan eating the leftovers after dinner was over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The Best Holiday Dressing ever..my 6th year making it, always requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I'm coming up on year #5 with this recipe - it's the only stuffing my family will eat so I make it at least 2 or 3 times per year. My modifications are as follows: I DOUBLE the sausage! It probably adds a gazillion calories but since there is so much left over, I'll pack just a small container of sausage to bring to work for lunch and it fills me up. Last year I made a mistake and sauteed the vegetables with an extra stick of butter and it was a disaster so I look forward to 'making it up' to the family this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JrZyChris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pequannock, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I have been making this recipe for 4 years now and my family loves it. The only thing that I have changed is the sausage. I get maple sausage for a better flavor. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Frederica, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Best dressing EVER! I make it for every holiday. Add some Craisins for a dash of color! Also makes a perfect 1/2 recipe in a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annamariegross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I have to say, I printed this recipe out 2 or 3 years ago now. It is a huge hit in my family. I am requested to make it at both Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thanks so much for this recipe. Like some others, I have only modified it by using a little less stock. It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I've used this recipe going on three years now. It is the BEST stuffing I've ever made. My family love it, we wouldn't think of having Thanksgiving or Christmas without it!! The only thing I do differently is I add a can of water chestnuts, it gives the moist stuffing a nice crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Great recipe, I subsituted maple ground sausage and a package of already cubed dressing mix from the store for the cornbread and it came out fabulous. Mmmm Mmmm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I also made this for my first thanksgiving and it was amazing. I never expected any dressing to match grandmas, but this one was better...even grandma said so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Costa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Normally my mother or great aunt would prepare a southern dressing for family holiday gatherings but I decided to do it myself in 2005. I printed the recipe out a couple of days before Thanksgiving and my mom was a little skeptical when I told her about it but it was a total hit with everyone; even my mom! I make it every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States