Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I was terrified of creating a dressing to match my mother-in-laws .. not only did I match it, but maybe beat it!! Warning - Keep storage containers handy b/c this makes a LOT of food. I always send some home with my holiday guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Everyone im my family LOVED it. My brother said it taste just like the kind my grandmother use to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husky Dog mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This will definitely be a tradition in my home. Absolutely delicious, moist, and a real hit with everyone. I added garlic and used jalapeno cornbread, which gave it a little zip. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I used only ONE red onion (not as strong). This is a really good SWEET dressing as I used a sweetened corn bread mix. Watch how much chicken broth you use, I used the recommended amount & had to add some more toast & cornbread crumbs. I also used turkey sausage in the spirit of Thanksgiving (turkey)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGSCOTTK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingalls, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Very delicious and moist. Instead of using slices of bread, I crumbled 2 cups of Pepperidge Farm bread stuffing into the mixture instead, and next time I'll cut the sage down by half the suggested amount. But overall,this is a tasty and good recipe. Will keep and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This stuffing didn't do so well in the turkey, but it did wonderfully when cooked on its own. My husband isn't used to cornbread stuffing, but he liked this recipe. I will keep it on hand to use again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Great stuffing, takes time but it is worth it. People asked for the recipe at the company party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This turned out great! I did use a little less broth; about a 1/2 cup less. The flavor was wonderful. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I made this recipe for this year's Thanksgiving Holiday. My family raved about it. It was delicious. From now on, this is the dressing we will have each Thanksgiving. It's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This stuffing was soooo moist! It stayed moist through all the re-heating and it was never mushy. Just right. My husband loved it. By the way, we don't eat pork so I used 1 lb. ground beef and seasoned it with chopped onions, garlic, salt, pepper, and sage. It worked very well! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States