Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
First time making stuffing from scratch..it was delicious. My Indian father who hates american food loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My family is so picky about their dressing, they will only eat it if it's simple and classic. We all loved this recipe (thank God), and the family insists that I make it every year for Thanksgiving dinner. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEBUG52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
delicious. Better than my grandmas. Many family members wanted the recipe, but somethings are too good to share. Next time, I will double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I used it for Thanksgiving this year, and it was gone in a second! I had to double it for requests for Easter and a potluck. It takes a little bit of time to prepare, so I prepare it the night before and throw it in the oven the next morning. This is definitely the dish that will be raved over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Used this for Thanksgiving this year - it was great! Very pleased and I am so glad I did not leave out the bell pepper, it really added to it. I chopped it real small. I added a little more sausage than called for and used sage sausage. Thanks for a new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Great dressing! I made it at Christmas. I used sage sausage, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It may seem moist when blended, but it cooks up perfectly textured. My family told me to cook this every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Okay, so I am not a dressing lover, but my mother is. I made this dressing for Thanksgiving, and my husband did the drunken head-bob when I asked him if he liked it. For Christmas, I made it for my mother and raved about the flavor-she enjoyed it very much. I, however, think it is too moist, almost soggy. So the next time I make this I will omit about 1/4-1/2 cup of the broth. I also cooked it at 350 for 1 1/2 hours (I have a gas oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
SO GOOD! Definitely recommend chopping up 1 granny smith apple and adding a few handfuls of dried cranberries although I know it would've tasted great without as well but it adds some color and just a little more sweetness. Only bad thing: there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is now my official dressing recipe! I was unsure of the sausage at first, but I found it adds flavor and interest without taking over the dish. The fresh parsley and green pepper are wonderful. I found it a little easier to use the bagged cornbread and bread dressings mixed together. My six year old said I was the best cook ever and asked me to send this dressing in his school lunch! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Stuffing/dressing has always been my favorite part of the holiday meal. This dressing is hands-down the best ever. I will never make anything but this. I had some day old can biscuits and substituted each for one slice of the bread. Also when making my cornbread, I added some sage and poultry seasoning to the batter and used Jimmy Dean sage sausage. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States