Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
More of a stuffing person I guess, but my fiancee did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is a great dressing. It is gobbled up the moment it hits the table and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was the best dressing that I've made to date. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
OK, this is seriously the best dressing EVER!! I have made it several times in the last 2 years since I read it. I followed some of the suggestions by others like reducing the chicken stock by one cup, using Sage sausage (a must), and baking a little bit higher temp. Your mouth will water once you smell this cooking in your oven! I will never make dressing out of a box again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Cooked it for a bunch of people in Japan, Ausies, Americans, Japanese, Chinese, Finnish.. All loved it. Using a little extra meat doesn't hurt. Bake a 9x9 in. pan of cornbread and make sure it is fairly dry. You don't need a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I made this dressing last year and it was a hit. Had to search the site again to find it for this year. Followed the recipe exactly and used maple sausage. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Used spicy sausage and received rave reviews 3rd year in row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
First time making stuffing from scratch..it was delicious. My Indian father who hates american food loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My family is so picky about their dressing, they will only eat it if it's simple and classic. We all loved this recipe (thank God), and the family insists that I make it every year for Thanksgiving dinner. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEBUG52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
delicious. Better than my grandmas. Many family members wanted the recipe, but somethings are too good to share. Next time, I will double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States