Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Well, THIS is Gloria!! I cannot believe my recipe it in here but I'm proud it is! I do believe you need to cook the cornbread in a skillet first! That would be better! Thanks. Louise and I have been friends since the 8th grade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made this for a huge Thanksgiving (50 people) and it was delicious! Thank you so much for posting it. I used the sage sausage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i give this 4 stars becuase the end result is a little greasy and a little mushy. reduce the butter and broth. maybe drain the sausage. add more sage...maybe use fresh herbs next time. other than that, a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
yummy,yummy, yummy. followed the recipe exactly, except for the cup of butter. cut that back to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Love this recipe! I'll make again but I'll definitely add some tweaks. I'm going to use maybe 1/2 cup less broth and instead of making the bread into itty bitty pieces, leaving some bite to it. It turned out a bit like bread pudding. The taste was incredible though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this recipe last night. I went for my thyme and I was out! Followed the recipe other than the thyme and I have to tell you. This is THE BEST dressing I have ever tasted hands down even without the thyme. Can't wait for my friends to taste it! This will certainly show up again in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will-Edward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My sister and I make this every year and we are now the only ones allowed to make dressing. Only change we have made is we use french bread instead of white bread and red pepper instead of green mainly to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I had some corn muffins in the freezer, so I just used those (no bread) and added a little flaxmeal, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Denny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My sister found this recipe here and used it to make the dressing for our family's Christmas dinner. I thought it was a little bizarre while helping her make it because I had never heard of using bell peppers or sausage to make dressing. I was incredibly surprised to find that this was the best dressing I have ever tasted in my life! It was a lot moister than my mother's traditional dressing, and my sister said that was why she chose this recipe. I'm so glad she did... and I will definitely be making this another time! GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
You will NEVER look for another recipe again! This is now requested by my husband, and his mother even begs for the recipe...but it is my secret! The only substitution I made was to use sage sausage and extra sage ....otherwise PERFECT!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States