Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was my first ever Dressing I have made and it turned out Perfect. I have had so many compliments on it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplymel42
Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was an excellent dressing. Everyone raved about it. I will definitely be making this one again and again. Thank you for sharing it. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I was looking for something Grandma used to make when I came across this recipe. Very close! The only thing I did different was that I made a skillet of cornbread from corn meal as opposed to the corn meal mix. Very good! I will be making this from now on. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This turned out very good today for Thanksgiving. I went exactly by the recipe, except I cut back just a little on the herb seasonings. It was perfect, got many compliments. I used medium sausage, one pound, in my opinion it did not need more. I would've given this 5 stars, but feel that I can't since I cut back on the seasonings a little. I will be using this again for Christmas, it is definitely a keeper (I will always use a little less seasoning than called for, for me seasoning amounts listed are a little too strong, just my opinion). I used 4 cups of chicken stock as called for. I learned a long time ago, if you take a potato masher and mash and mix your dressing quite a bit before putting in pan to bake, your dressing texture turns out quite nice, just add the sausage after the mixing so it won't blend your sausage into mush. I baked exactly one hour at temperature called for and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was a favorite dressing recipe but I changed it by adding granny smith apples, and tripled the recipe which made much more than a 9x13 pan as stated in the recipe. I was able to fill 3/4 of the way to the top of a roaster pan for a 20 lb turkey, plus put 8 cups in my turkey. It fed our huge crowd. I used my own bread crumbs that I make the days before TG but everything else I do almost according to this. It is a good recipe to have for someone who is doing TG at their home for the first time and has never made Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This stuffing is excellent!!! I added mushrooms and used 3 cups of chicken stock instead of 4. Even my extremely picky toddler ate it! Takes alot of prep work but its so worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Everyone with whom I have served or shared this recipe has RAVED about it. As Louise's son said, none other will do now! If you like Southern cornbread dressing at Thanksgiving or Christmas, this is what you are looking for. The only thing I change is less white bread - I usually only need about 10 slices to get the consistency I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent! Our family favorite. I am asked to make it every year. Sometimes I leave out the bell pepper or use less, and usually cut back on the chicken stock for a little drier dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I found this recipe on here about 9 years ago, fixed it for Thanksgiving and have been using this recipe ever since! It is easy to make and delicious. I make my cornbread from scratch though. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Well, THIS is Gloria!! I cannot believe my recipe it in here but I'm proud it is! I do believe you need to cook the cornbread in a skillet first! That would be better! Thanks. Louise and I have been friends since the 8th grade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States