Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I have cooked Turkey and Dressing for over 20 years and have never made my own from scratch. I will never buy dressing again. This was a huge hit with my family. Easy, and very, very good. I did however leave the bell pepper out, maybe just the southern in me. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I changed this a lot to suit our tastes, but the results were excellent! Double if you are making for a large group. We had 14 people and barely had enough dressing. I left out the sausage, celery and bell pepper. I added chopped hardboiled eggs instead of mixing them in. Since we like our dressing sweet, I used two packages worth of Jiffy cornbread and just under 1/2 loaf of store-bought french bread. Everyone loved this! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This stuffing is delicous! It's so simple to prepare and it got rave reviews from guests over Thanksgiving! I'm not sure why the recipe calls for so much chicken stock. I used just 2 cups and eliminated the green peppers. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was without a doubt THE best dressing I have ever prepared. Worked well serving with my deep fried turkey. A+ wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Very good! This recipe is a new tradition in our house. Some picky eaters in the family and they all gave thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
simply deee-licious!!! This was my first stab at a "made from scratch" recipe, so I was very apprehensive about trying this one.. but the results were stunning! It was served for our christmas dinner, and it was very well liked. I agree to reduce the amount of stock to at least 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYE STUDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
this was not good at all, it tasted too much like stovetop stuffing, which none of us like. i don't know what y'all call good, but this wasn't it. sorry, but i will most definately keep searching...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
We decided to try a new recipe for dressing on Turkey Day, I prepared this dish and after tasting it I agreed with other family members that the dressing was "okay" nothing special. If I was to make a change I would leave out the green peppers it doesnt go with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was enjoyed by all on Thanksgiving!! The only thing I would leave out next time would be the green pepper. I like green peppers but I never used it in dressing before and I thought it did not taste well with the other ingredients. I added 1-lb of mushrooms and used italian sausage. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
REALLY good. My husband and son can't stop talking about this dressing. Best we've ever had. Mine was a little mushy after I added all the ingredients. So I added a few more pieces of bread until it looked the right consistency. Other than that....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States