Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
First time I made homemade stuffing and it was great! I will never make boxed stuffing again! I made the cornbread and cooked the sausage the night before to save cooking and clean up time, and it was perfect. I did omit the green pepper because I can't stand it in any dish, and this still was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This was my first time making dressing. The recipe was great! My husband said it was the best dressing he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
this is a wonderful recipe for dressing, it takes me back to when i was a child. only made a few minor changes to the recipe. first was to omit the green pepper as i feel it has no place in dressing. 2nd was to use sage sausage for extra flavor. i also cut the amount of sausage down to 1/2 pound and cooked it with a pound of ground round (takes on the sausage flavor and makes more drippings). i only used 1 onion and felt it was plenty and left out the parsley. the first time i tried this i chopped everything by hand and it took some time to do , but the next time i used my processor for chopping the celery and onion. when you warm the onion and celery mix through add the butter and all when putting it into the mix. this dressing will smell up your whole house and make you keep checking it to see if its done so you can nibble on it. took a double batch to work for a pot luck and everybody raved about it, a few wanted the recipe because they were going to switch from their recipe to this one. then i got the best compliment from a coworker on it, he said it tasted just like the dressing his grandmother used to make -now thats saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This Recipe is Awsome! I make it every year and my boyfriend drools waiting for it to come out of the oven :P I do make a few modifications for our our taste, I add mushrooms to the stuffing it gives it a great flavor. Other then that I leave it as is. Thanks for the great Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This recipe is wonderful!!! This is my second year using it and everyone loves it! My family is not big on dressing/stuffing, but they loooooooooove this! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I too left out the bell pepper. I also added 2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese. Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This is by far the best dressing ever. I was cooking for 20 people so I used 18 oz. of cornbread mix without changing the other ingredients. It turned out awesome. I omitted the bell pepper though, since I'm not a big fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I don't even like dressing and I loved this! My entire family asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Used this recipe for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from the whole family (30 people). Plan to use it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Goad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
My family ranted and raved about how good this recipe was. We will now be using this recipe every year for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States