Holiday Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was a big hit at thanksgiving, although I didn't care for it, everyone else did. I made as directed but omitted the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTYSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This dressing was a hit! I also took the sausage out of half the recipe for the people who don't eat pork. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe, especially for Thanksgiving! Just make sure to allow plenty of time for prep. as it takes quite awhile! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
All raves about this dressing. I did not even use the sausage. THe kids that will not eat veggies loved this and asked for more of it instead of macaroni.(I did cook the veegiees onlow heat for about 30 min.) I had to promis this dressing at all family functions!! Very easy!! Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I received this compliment: "This is the first dressing I've ever had that I liked." I was going to skip the green pepper but at the advice of another review I kept it in and after tasting, I understand why. It is not a strong pepper taste after cooking down but just adds that little something. This is MY holiday stuffing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This has a really good flavor. The sausage really sets it apart. I did not put my bread slices in the food processor, I just tore them into small pieces. I like my dressing to be "chunky style"! I think next time I will only use a half cup of butter and 3 cups of chicken stock because it was a little too moist for my taste but overall it is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Great recipe. I have made this 3 times now, and it's always a hit. I used light Jimmy Dean sausagae the last time and it was just as good. We have made this recipe a regular on the holiday menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Fantastic dressing. Lots of prep work, but it really is a special dish that is worth the effort. I used the modifications suggested by BAMATT (posted 10/31/05) and thought they helped avoid mushiness quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for my thanksgiving guests and got RAVE reviews! I followed the recipe exactly and it was a real hit! I don't really even care for dressing and I even found myself going back for seconds! KUDOS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
WOW!! This dressing was the hit of our large THanksgiving gathering at my church! I was skeptical because I've never liked sausage in dressing, and I'm used to my mom's southern cornbread dressing, but this was terrific! I used sage sausage. THe only change I'll make in the future is to use less salt, maybe 1/2. Also, make sure you don't use sweetened cornbread mix. I checked the ingredients on all the boxes at the store for no sugar. Hard to find! Thanks for this delectable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Dressing

This savory dressing stars pork sausage and corn bread.

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States