Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I had never fixed cranberry sauce before, and this was so easy! It was also a smashing success at Thanksgiving. I received compliments from everyone including those who "don't like cranberry sauce." I did use a hand mixer after chilling to break up the berries more so that it wasn't so tart if you got a whole berry in a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I never thought i was a fan of cranberry sauce,but after tasting this one i realized that cranberry sauce isnt so bad after all. But from what i heard from the guests, this was absoultely delicious!I took a masher and mashed the berries a bit so it wouldnt be so chunky. I had ALOT of compliments on it. I will defintely make this one again. I didnt change a thing expect for omitting the allspice berries, couldnt find it at the 2 grocery stores i went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyMeg
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Such a hit with all our Thanskgiving guests! Very delicious. FYI, if you can't get a hold of a spice bag, I used a metal loose tea holder and it worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This sauce was very good and super easy. Why would anyone used canned? next time I may try cutting back the sugar to a cup or cup and a half. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
So good! I love it and its good with pancakes the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. All our Thanksgiving guests gave this sauce 5 stars! So easy and soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
So simple, my 8 year old daughter made it! So tasty, there is none left! I followed the advice and only used 1 cup sugar and orange juice instead of water. Thank heaven Christmas is only 4 weeks away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I followed other reviewer's ideas: cut to sugar to 1 cup, and used OJ instead of water. I'll never go back to the canned stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Wow - was this fantastic! From now on this is my ONLY cranberry sauce recipe. Can't believe how the simple additrion of a few spices can make such a HUGE difference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SADIBYRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I just finshed making this and it tastes outstanding. I used 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States