Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I'm not a fan of cranberries but this recipe is absolutely fantastic! I couldn't stop tasting it! I didn't use the whole spices--just the powdered ones and it turned out great. I made this to use in the Cranberry Squares recipe on this site. I took them to work and they were gone almost immediately. BIG HIT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last year (using others advice and lowering the sugar and lowering the temp to medium and adding sugar at the beginning) and it was really good and I don't even like cranberry sauce. I just spoke to my boyfriend on the phone about our Thanksgiving menu and he said, "Hey are you making that cranberry sauce again?" Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
So good and so easy. I made enough to give some away to my family and friends for there Thanksgiving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skimmy54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My friends and family always love when I make this. They make sure that I am on the holiday menus for this. No more Cranberry Sauce in a can, that's for sure! My son even likes when I make more than enough so that he can use the leftovers for his pancakes, waffles, cheescake, ice cream, etc. He just can't get enough. I have to freeze extra cranberries to make it throughout the year. And he is a VERY picky eater, he wouldn't touch the can stuff with a 10 foot pole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I had already cooked fresh cranberry sauce according to package directions, but wanted to "do something more" with it so I looked online for suggestions and ran across this recipe. Without measuring, I added the spices suggested: cinnamon, cloves & allspice. My husband and 5 kids (ages 8, 7, 6, 5 & 4) said it was the best cranberry sauce they have ever eaten. My 5 yr. old daughter said "It tastes like pie!". :) YAY! for a new holiday favorite! :) (Next time maybe I will look up the recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good, I liked the spices. tasted better than the traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Cannot go wrong with this recipe!! Great with deep fried turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Made this at Thanksgiving. It was a big hit. I used Splenda (unfortunately, i got a little carried away and had to do a little adjusting, but it was still wonderful! Easy to do (but they don't have to know that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was easy and perfect! I almost drained off some of the liquid, but resist the urge. It gels up as it cools. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yum!! I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States