Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Omitted the allspice berries (didn't have on hand) - this was fantastic and got rave reviews at Thanksgiving! A hearty twist to a holiday classic...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I used half water and half OJ, and then half white sugar and half brown sugar, otherwise followed the instructions. This was the best cranberry sauce I've ever had. And the scent is divine with the addition of the whole spices. This will be a tradition for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
So easy and delicious! I will never buy canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Used one cup O.J. And rest water. Used one cup sugar. Could add a little more. Everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is the first timne I've ever made (or eaten) homemade cranberry sauce and YUM! I modified it a little based on some other recipes I came across: Instead of 1 1/2 cups water, I used half water & half OJ. I cut back the sugar to 1 cup (and it would have honestly still been OK with less). I also added a little orange zest and a splash of Grand Marnier (it was for Thanksgiving and I thought it might help ease family tensions!) I also cooked it for a bit longer (probably about 15-20 min) to get a nice jellied consistency (I prefer not to have too many whole cranberries in my sauce). I will never eat the canned stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Used half the sugar and green cardamom pods in place off allspice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Tried this recipe last year at Thanksgiving. Easy and great tasting with a nice hint of spices. I am making it again , today actually, this Thanksgiving and for many to come. A new family favorite. Thank you for the recipe and making our Thanksgiving a little more delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I truly do love this recipe! I tried Orange juice instead of water though. If you do decide to try orange juice I stongly suggest you use a brand that is fresh squeezed not from concentrate! I usually prefer Simply Orange, but I also use Minute Maid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time last Thanksgiving,based on the reviews I thought it would be good. I WAS RIGHT!!! My wife's mom and I are usually the only ones in the family who like cranberry sauce, everyone tried some and said how much better it was than that "canned stuff", needless to say, It was a very big hit last year, now I've been told I can't be there without bringing the cranberry sauce. I too didn't have a spice bag, so I used a coffee filter, now I found some at Bed Bath and Beyond for 3 bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Small
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving a few years ago, and the whole family vowed to never buy cranberry sauce again. Even the ones who never have cranberry sauce were impressed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States