Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
by far the best i have ever had. if you do not make this just give up on cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzzardjrt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I'm so glad I tried this. So easy and now we all love cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Photo by heatherfeather
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is fantastic! This is the first time I've attempted to make cranberry sauce from scratch and I was blown away. The spices are perfect. I pulsed it slightly in the blender to make it a bit more saucy. I've put it on everything from waffles to a peanut butter (and cranberry sauce) sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I love this. I've been making it every single year for thanksgiving and christmas for the past 3 years. It is a total hit! I also save the cranberry "water" once i drain the cranberries to help add flavor to the next years batch! It says to put it in the fridge for 8 hours or more, but I always cook it day of. This sauce is almost better warm, and will have more chunky cranberries. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCINATOR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Try about 1 cup of sugar Then sweeten to taste. I used about 1 cup and it was fine. This receipe has great flavours. I didn't have any cheesecloth so I used a coffee filter tied with thread. I was a bit nervous but it held up fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This year is the first time I made my own 'stewed' whole cranberries for Thanksgiving (as opposed to the gelatinous mass from a can :). I used Splenda instead of real sugar, but I think I needed a little more than I used. This is a good recipe, but oddly, it was a little bland. (Seems strange to write that since cranberries are so tangy.) Next time I might try adding orange or lemon juice or zest like I read in some of the other recipes on this site and give it a slightly more multi-dimensional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I couldn't find a spice bag so I used cheesecloth, which kind of fell apart a bit. I had to cook it much longer than stated in the recipe. It had too much of a clove flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I don't even like cranberry sauce, but this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was my first time ever making cranberry sauce from scratch. I have always used the can jelly to go with my turkey dinner. All these years I've been deprived of the real thing, just because of pure laziness. What was I thinking??? This year I used this recipe and it was phenomenal. I didn't changed a thing and it was so easy to make. Even my husband, who hates to eat "sugar" with his turkey, tried it and loved it. No more can jelly for us, ever. Thanks. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe...People at Thanksgiving dinner said they really didn't care for cranberries, until they tried these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States