Holiday Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This was very easy, smelled terrific while it was cooking and tasted even better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
My family and I LOVED this. I served it along with the turkey at Christmas dinner, and everyone said that they would no longer use the canned variety. It was easy to make; the only change I made was that I substituted orange juice for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This sauce was awesome!! It was so quick and easy. It will definitely become my regular cranberry sauce. I did find that I needed to add more spice to it and I used some Orange Juice instead of all water, but once I had done that it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I will never buy canned cranberries sauce again!! This was so delicious and just sweet enough. I can't beleave how simple it was. All the spices made it taste so wonderful and my house smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I'm not a real cranberry sauce fan, but this is good. My youngest daughter made it for Thanksgiving, very simple. Haven't bought a can since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PersonalChefJoni

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I have never really liked cranberry sauce. However I made this receipe and I was truly amazed. For the first time in 45 years I like cranberry sauce. Very excellent receipe. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Awesome!!! Out of a sense of tradition, I love serving fresh made cranberry sauce...But this recipe makes it unique, and much more flavorful. The spices add a marvelous touch. (I did, however, substitute orange juice for water, for added flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was the most simple recipe and tasted so wonderful! I loved the effect that the spices had on the cranberries. I made this on Tuesday before Thanksgiving and had to stop myself from picking at it before we served it. Will keep to make in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This recipe was a little sweet for me. Next time I will not add so much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
a few mins of your time makes sauce better than anything that can be store bought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States