Holiday Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Turned out great. The drippings mixed with sprite were a wonderful treat. I cut back on the sugar and used cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used only about a cup of sugar with my cranberries and it was sweet enough. I also added some halved red grapes and skipped the nuts (allergies). I think the crushed pineapple really adds to this recipe....it was very yummy and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This is the best cranberry salad recipe I have found anywhere. It has just the right amount of sweetness and tartness to make for a delicious side to any holiday dinner. It will definately be part of my holiday family dinners from here on out! This salad makes for a very festive presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
You have got to try this salad. It was perfect with our Thanksgiving meal! I added the drained juice to 2L of 7UP and got a great salad and a great punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
OMG! This is a yummy recipe..You gotta try it! Also, the juice from the cranberries & pineapple taste great mixed with Ginger Ale or 7-up for a quick refeshing/sweet drink! A wonderful holiday salad..Going to make if for Valentines Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is the same recipe as Christmas Cranberry salad, except that one ses drained pineapple. I love this salad. I buy cranberries when they are in season and freeze so I will have them. I only use 1 cup sugar and usually leave out the marshmallows. I've made it with out the nuts, but it is so much better with nuts! Only use real whipping cream(unsweetened-not cool whip!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THARRETT
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
WOW! I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I saved drained juice to make punch. Here is what I did: The night before I filled two ice cube trays with one cranberry in each slot. I poured lemon up into one tray, and water into the other, then froze. On thanksgiving I poured a bottle of lemon up, the drained juice and ice cubes into a punch bowl. I also placed about five slices of fresh lemon, and three slices of fresh lime in with it. I had so many compliments! The salad was wonderful too, and I did NOT cut the sugar. I did cut the marshmallows though, about in half. It all depends on your tastes. (Use a 2 liter bottle of lemon up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was really yummy. Will be making this for every Thanksgiving and Christmas in the years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this for a Thanksgiving potluck lunch and it was a hit - everyone loved it. There was absolutely nothing left in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I brought this salad to the Thanksgiving meal and it was a real hit! I used 1 & 3/4 cup sugar as others suggested and sprinkled another tablespoon or so of sugar on the salad while it sat in the frig ready to eat and then mixed it all up once more before serving. Several people asked for the recipe - i take that as a good sign. I'll definitley use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States