Holiday Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Never even finished making it; after letting stand overnight the cranberries were still hard and over the top tart. Didn't even try to doctor them up by following rest of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good, followed recipe and was very pleased! Much better than canned cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
OMIT THE WALNUTS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My version is that I add 2 cups of red seedless grapes cut in half to this recipe. I also place the sugar and cranberries in a bowl in the fridge overnight.....drain crushed pineapple very well separately. I usually omit the nuts because of allergies with children since they usually devour this salad. In the summer I also make this recipe with fresh strawberries...it is a hit also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Walthill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This has become a must have for every Christmas dinner in our house. We love it without any changes or substitutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Stimmell
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great alternative to the typical cranberry sauce. My kids don't usually eat cranberry sauce, but liked the marshmallows in this, so they did eat it. The only thing we didn't like was the pieces of cranberry skin. They were a little tough and made the texture a little weird. I also only put in a few nuts, chopped not so little, so that my kids could pick them out if they wanted. I am glad that I tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
liked the cranberry twist on an ambrosia salad; something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good!! Not too sweet and not too tart! I let the cranberries and pineapple drain in the fridge overnight and added 2/3 can of cherry pie filling that I had left over from another recipe, which made it a nice pink color. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was wonderful - so much better than jello-based salads! My store was out of cranberries, so I used 12 ounces of frozen mixed berries, and it turned out fantastic! Wonderful!! This will become a holiday staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was just "alright." I added the full amount of sugar and even then it was too tart at the end. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States