Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was so delicious and simple. I prepared as written the day before serving and used as a condiment for turkey dinner. Wouldn't change a thing. I'll definitely try the leftovers with cream cheese and crackers. Thanks for sharing, a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Have done several years now for Christmas and Thanksgiving and it has become a traditional favorite not just with friends and family but with the children. I took the suggestion to serve with cream cheese and cracker and the combination of flavor is wonderful. I take any left over and use for on bagels and/ or toast for the kids. A must have in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Edith Spulick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
One of my favorite recipes EVER! I made this in 2010 for a holiday-themed recipe club, and it was the winning dish that night! Since then, it has become a family favorite, and not just for holidays. We love it with biscuits or toast at breakfast as much as with turkey, chicken, or pork at dinner. DELICIOUS. People gobble it up at brunches/parties served over cream cheese with Triscuit crackers too. Definitely a lifelong keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
When I was a child I did not like cranberries but I tried this and WOW!! This is unbelievable! I made it for the first time last year. I think I will try to can it and make it a gift like someone suggested. This is delicious with your turkey or on a cracker with some cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe is fabulous!! I have made it many times since finding the recipe here. I've used a cracker topped with even a small piece of brie and then a dab of this chutney... wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Awesome and easy recipe, just the way I like them! Our friends and family love this. I usually double the recipe, reduce sugar to taste. Any leftovers are divided up, and sent home. (I think they make sure there will be leftovers..) It freezes well, so they can pull it out whenever they want it. Always gets rave reviews Thanks for a great recipe Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
so easy and soooooo good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is the third year that I have made this chutney. It is exceptional. I added teaspoon of lemon zest to brighten it up just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This chutney was awesome. It is now a fall/holiday tradition in my home. It is healthier than loading up on cookies and satisfies your sweet tooth. I caned a few batches and gave them as Christmas gifts and everyone loved it. Also it is great with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe. This is breakfast on some home made bread. I have added the juice of one fresh lemon, and 4 peel strips of the lemon. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Other times I have replaced the lemon juice with orange juice. I have only used dried cranberries from Ocean Spray (original & the one infused in pomegranate juice). Make sure you put sugar last after the cranberries & apple are almost cooked. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States