Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Very tasty and easy to prepare. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very good and simple to make and is very attractive. I used two granny smith apples for the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Great recipe and very easy to make! Makes a great hostess gift for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Delicious, easy, and raved about by all the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Super easy and wonderful taste! I got raves over this at Thanksgiving, but would be wonderful with pork or poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoefiend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was EXCELLENT and I'll definitely make it again and again. We served it on top of cream cheese and used Triscuits to eat it. So delicious! I'm tempted to finish off the half sitting in front of me, but I'll resist. Anyway, this makes a sizeable portion, so keep that in mind when you make it. Definitely very, very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! It smells awesome while it's cooking, and it thickens up into this chunky yummy cranberry spiced goodness. Very good. I even accidentally left out the cloves and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. I used it on crackers with cream cheese. My husband agreed that it was a keeper. I did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M. Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was awesome - we ate it with turkey, ham and with some soft cheese on a wheat thin. I think I cooked mine a little longer than the picture with the recipe but it tasted so good! I'll never go back to canned cranberry sauce again. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was devoured at Christmas when served with cream cheese and crackers. The only changes I made were reducing the sugar by half and using canned whole cranberry jelly because I couldn't find fresh or frozen cranberries for whatever reason. I tripled the recipe - to use as gifts - and still thought it was a bit too sweet. Fantastic overall. Great as a condiment as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States