Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy to make and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fascitelli Shorrock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious, thank you for sharing the recipe. I only changed the amount of sugar to 3/4 cups. We love it with cream cheese & crackers, taste like cherry pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is absolutely AMAZING !!! Made it thanksgiving and will definitely make it for Christmas. Everyone loved this... was really good with Triscut crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good dip. Took to card party and everyone really enjoyed it. Would definitely make again. Adjustments for my tastes - reduce sugar to 3/4 cup and use a couple tart apples to put the twang in it. Spice levels were great. You could even add orange zest for another flavor. Or you could follow the directions and it would still be very good - really cant miss with this one. Would be great along side pork chops. My son came in the kitchen while I was making this and said it smelled like xmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delightful! Used 1/2 the sugar, pumpkin pie spice instead of various spices, granny smith apple for tartness, and crushed the cranberries while cooking to release the pectin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Ok, this was wonderful! I cut back on the sugar by about 1/4 cup, used 2 small red apples, and added a dash of cayenne and a little more water. My only complaint is that there's a little too much cinnamon. However, I will definitely make this again. It was so yummy with crackers and cream cheese as well as on the thanksgiving table as cranberry sauce, and it made enough for both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really good. I'll double the spice next time to add some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefHumes
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
LOVE THIS!!! No changes, this recipe is GOLD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHumes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Prepare yourself because these are very potent. I've never used cranberry with anything before so I can't compare it to anything. It was good but in small doses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Way too much cinnamon and cloves. All I could taste was cinnamon.I went to the store and bought another bag of cranberries and cooked them up with sugar and water and cut the first batch until they were suitable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States