Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
We loved it. This is in our Thanksgiving arsenal now, on rotation every year. Never again will we eat out-of-the-can cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe and it was so easy. It put to shame my cousins cranberry sauce that was much more difficult with more ingredients. I was a little skeptical of putting it on a cracker with cream cheese, but that was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was my first attempt at a chutney. Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out beautifully! Pairs well with pork chops or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
AMAZING!! I made this for our "couples" Thanksgiving last year and liked it so much I made it again a few days later for my fiance's family Turkey Day - none of them like cranberry sauce, but they all raved about this! I used Empire apples once and Granny Smith once - both worked out well and tasted great! The spice mixture is perfect and makes the house smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I was serving a ham slice and wanted to make it special. I use 1/2 water and 1/2 orange juice as suggested on this website and reduced the sugar to 1 cup. After cooking, I cooled slightly and served warm spooned over the ham slice. This was served with mashed sweet potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
REALLY good over cream cheese. Too overpowering without, but perfect with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylie Groenhout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I cut the water back to 1/2 cup and it yielded the perfect consistency. When I make again, I believe I'll add the zest of an orange and can by waterbath method probably 25 minutes. Flavor is very good. This yielded 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made it at Christmas and it was a big hit. At first I thought the cinammon was a bit too much but after a few bites it really seemed to blend in with the other spices. It also fills the entire house with an amzing smell while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
MMM delicious snack! Very flavorful and delcious. Great holiday taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrem3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I needed something interesting to go with the pre-dinner drinks for New Year party. Found this recipe and tested it. Made exactly as written. Tasted good but lacked that something. So for the big day I made the same chutney except instead of water I used sauvignon blanc. I also added a cup of homemade preserved orange peel. Served it with Brie and crackers. Everyone said it tasted great!! It ran out way before dinner was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States