Holiday Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great flavor. I reduced sugar by 7T and my dads sweet tooth said it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious! I think it took all of 5minutes before it was all gone off the plate once I put it out! I did make two changes as I didn't have ginger or cloves. I used about 5 shakes of nutmeg & about 6 shakes of pumpkin pie spice instead. My mom made it the following day for a dinner and I'm saving it for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I took others' advice and used orange juice instead of water, added apple cider vinegar and orange zest, and popped the cranberries against the side of the pan as they cooked. Somebody better send me a padlock for my refridgerator because if this makes it to tomorrow's dinner it will be a Christmas miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Add another 5 stars for this recipe. It is a solid recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Loved it! And, I'm not a cranberry person. I halved the entire recipe cause I didn't need that much, but am making another batch yet again. I served it over a simple baked brie found at this website. I wish I could have shot a picture. Very pretty. It also made a nice side to the turkey dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Simple, delicious, beautiful, and perfect for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Ok, cranberries are not my favorite, but I could drink this recipe...almost. I reduced sugar to a cup (might try using honey next time) and loved the smells of cooking this dish. 5 star for ease, holiday presenation, smell, and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We liked this so much at Thanksgiving, that I am making it again for Christmas. I did as another stated and used more apples. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made this at Thanksgiving when it was just the girls and we really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made this today. Made it almost exactly as written, the only changes were only added 3/4 cup sugar and a bit of orange juice. Made the house smell wonderful. Made this to take to an office party on Wednesday, will re-post after the event. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States