Holiday Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I thought this was fantastic! I made it on a whim and I had all the ingredients on hand, and I really didn't feel like putting forth a ton of effort. Well, it tastes great and even better the next day. I used a smidge more sour cream than called for, and an extra tablespoon of butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is one of the best 3 recipes I have tried from this website. I have now tried 37. Ihave made this cake according to recipe, tried three different baking pans, and has come out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is amazing! Made a wonderful Sunday breakfast. I didn't have sour cream so I used yogurt instead. Also I cut the recipie in half and had a half a can of sweetened condensed milk on hand so I drizzles that over the top of the topping. The result was a moist coffee cake with a sticky-bun like topping. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicornnymph22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy to make, delicious, and the whole apartment smelled like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It is amazing I love it so much yummy????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Not gross! This turned out great in my opinion. Soft and moist and flavorful. A couple of things I did differently: I doubled the amount of topping. For an 11x17 pan the amount of topping in the recipe didn't come close to covering the top. I used walnuts because it's what I had on hand. Also, I think the cooking time is way too much. I checked it at 30 minutes and it was done, in fact the bottom was starting to get a little too brown so I probably could have pulled it out a few minutes sooner. Next time I make this I will start checking at 25 minutes It should be golden brown around the edges and a toothpick should come out clean in the middle. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Wonderful texture and nice slightly tangy flavour to the cake itself. I doubled the amount of topping, and stirred half of it into the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starnarcosis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Recipe was very easy and the cake was good, but not anything out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was very dense. It was ok, but not what I was hoping for. The day before I made this I had some coffee cake that a friend made from a boxed mix, and it was so much better than this I am sorry to say. I probably won't make this again as it was just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States