Holiday Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I thought this was fantastic! I made it on a whim and I had all the ingredients on hand, and I really didn't feel like putting forth a ton of effort. Well, it tastes great and even better the next day. I used a smidge more sour cream than called for, and an extra tablespoon of butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is one of the best 3 recipes I have tried from this website. I have now tried 37. Ihave made this cake according to recipe, tried three different baking pans, and has come out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is amazing! Made a wonderful Sunday breakfast. I didn't have sour cream so I used yogurt instead. Also I cut the recipie in half and had a half a can of sweetened condensed milk on hand so I drizzles that over the top of the topping. The result was a moist coffee cake with a sticky-bun like topping. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicornnymph22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy to make, delicious, and the whole apartment smelled like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It is amazing I love it so much yummy????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Not gross! This turned out great in my opinion. Soft and moist and flavorful. A couple of things I did differently: I doubled the amount of topping. For an 11x17 pan the amount of topping in the recipe didn't come close to covering the top. I used walnuts because it's what I had on hand. Also, I think the cooking time is way too much. I checked it at 30 minutes and it was done, in fact the bottom was starting to get a little too brown so I probably could have pulled it out a few minutes sooner. Next time I make this I will start checking at 25 minutes It should be golden brown around the edges and a toothpick should come out clean in the middle. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Wonderful texture and nice slightly tangy flavour to the cake itself. I doubled the amount of topping, and stirred half of it into the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starnarcosis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Recipe was very easy and the cake was good, but not anything out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was very dense. It was ok, but not what I was hoping for. The day before I made this I had some coffee cake that a friend made from a boxed mix, and it was so much better than this I am sorry to say. I probably won't make this again as it was just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States