Holiday Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
It has been years since I uploaded this, had honestly forgotten it, and must say when I prepare it now I completely exclude the broth and for the crust use 1/2 cup of milk. Also if you dice the potatoes and carrots well enough they should be cooked through in an hour and a half. I appreciate all the comments positive or otherwise :) Thanks for trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe says nothing about using a pie crust at all......weird.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
this recipe is fantastic how ever after reading the reviews i made a baking powder biscuit mix to go on top and cut the dough into rounds and it came together perfectly this is a dish i wil definately make again for my family!! if you have bisquik this works well too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle wangler- szameitat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
YUM! I would have taken a picture to upload, but we couldn't quit eating it long enough to get a picture! I followed some suggestions from other reviews and put a bisquick crust on top. I actually made a mistake and forgot the onions, so I put cheddar french fried onions on top. It was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Breesport, New York, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is a good meal for picky kids... trying to get my little boy to gain a little weight and eat more meat and veggies at the same time. The only thing I did different was I nixed the flour mixture topping and just topped it with bread crumbs instead... glad I did. Will make again for sure. Might even throw it in a pie crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Honey this is a great dish I used frozen pie crust and you sould try some sour cream in stead of milk I loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I hate having to say this, but if I could give this no stars i would. The "crust" was non existent. Still a runny mess after over an hour in the oven and the potatoes were still crunchy. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
The crust didn't work out, it just melted right into the dish. The taste was excellent, though, so I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Eh. There was nothing great about this. The flavor was okay, but the crust just didn't turn out good at all. I'll stick with a regular crust and my old recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I first tried this recipe on my family and they loved it. So I tried it on my church family and I recieved rave reviews. I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States