Holiday Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
It has been years since I uploaded this, had honestly forgotten it, and must say when I prepare it now I completely exclude the broth and for the crust use 1/2 cup of milk. Also if you dice the potatoes and carrots well enough they should be cooked through in an hour and a half. I appreciate all the comments positive or otherwise :) Thanks for trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe says nothing about using a pie crust at all......weird.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
this recipe is fantastic how ever after reading the reviews i made a baking powder biscuit mix to go on top and cut the dough into rounds and it came together perfectly this is a dish i wil definately make again for my family!! if you have bisquik this works well too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle wangler- szameitat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
YUM! I would have taken a picture to upload, but we couldn't quit eating it long enough to get a picture! I followed some suggestions from other reviews and put a bisquick crust on top. I actually made a mistake and forgot the onions, so I put cheddar french fried onions on top. It was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Breesport, New York, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This is a good meal for picky kids... trying to get my little boy to gain a little weight and eat more meat and veggies at the same time. The only thing I did different was I nixed the flour mixture topping and just topped it with bread crumbs instead... glad I did. Will make again for sure. Might even throw it in a pie crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Honey this is a great dish I used frozen pie crust and you sould try some sour cream in stead of milk I loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I hate having to say this, but if I could give this no stars i would. The "crust" was non existent. Still a runny mess after over an hour in the oven and the potatoes were still crunchy. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
The crust didn't work out, it just melted right into the dish. The taste was excellent, though, so I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Eh. There was nothing great about this. The flavor was okay, but the crust just didn't turn out good at all. I'll stick with a regular crust and my old recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I first tried this recipe on my family and they loved it. So I tried it on my church family and I recieved rave reviews. I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States