Holiday Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I liked this alot, its very good warm!! Added alot more brown sugar though and didnt use the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have been making this for a few years now and it is always a hit! Do add more brown sugar. When I want something a little different I mix in a can of crushed pineapple with the cherry pie filling. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Estrella
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
i loved it! just added more of the crumb mix on top with twice the amount of brown sugar. Otherwise was very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estrella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Excellent pie with a great crumb topping and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the best cherry pie I've ever made! I wanted to make a recipe with cherries canned in juice, but couldn't find any at the local grocery store. In my hunt for a recipe using pie filling, this is the one that looked best. I'm sure it is! The only thing I changed was adding 1/2 t. of almond extract to the cherries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This recipe is extremely easy to make, and my guests loved it!! Between four of us, we finished the whole thing! I did take the advice and doubled the brown sugar and added 1/2 tablespoon of almond extract to the cherry filling. Served with homemade whipped cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is BY FAR the best pie I have ever made or had. I cannot believe how yummy it was. We ALL went back for seconds! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is the best cherry pie I've tasted. The only problem I had with the recipe is that when I baked the empty pie shell for 10 minutes, it came out shriveled and burned. Thank goodness they came two to a pack, and the pie baked up well without pre-baking the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I follow the recipe, just swapped nutmeg for cinnamon, and omitted the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I make this for every holiday by request. I've never strayed from the recipe, however looking at previous comments I may increase the brown sugar in the crust for thanksgiving this year. This pie is good in all seasons and is a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States