Holiday Brie en Croute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Awesome recipe! I was a little skeptical of letting it cool for 1 hour, but it was still warm! It was very buttery tasting. I used pan-roasted slivered almonds instead of the sliced almonds for a slightly different crunch (and it was what I had). Very good for taking to a party. Serve with dried french bread slices you can make in the oven ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent! I have made this several times and always get rave reviews. It is quick and easy to make. I also serve with sliced granny smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is my favorite way to eat brie (so far)! The sweet and slightly tangy flavors of the raspberry and cranberry are a perfect fit for the pungent flavor of the brie. I was in a hurry to eat it and didn't wait the recommended hour, and that was a mistake since the melted cheese then leaked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I'll be honest, I thought this was a strange combination but my friend swore up and down it was amazing - and she was right! Didnt include cranberries, and used toasted walnuts instead of almonds. A delicious susprise that is a nice change from standard hors d'oeuvres.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I've made this too many times to count in many different ways and my favorite is using apricot jam or preserves, Craisins (you don't need to soak them...use them as they are!) lightly toasted sliced almonds and away you go! Excellent every time and travels well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have never had a recipe raved about as much as this one. Thanks for making me a star for a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was a delicious appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I've been making Brie en Croute for years now and it tastes better every time. My favorite combination is walnut, brown sugar and craisins. The slight tart flavor of the craisins work great with the sweetness of the brown sugar. Thanks for the idea of using apricot jam. Went with another reader's idea and served with sliced apples. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
soften the cranberries in orange juice instead of hot water, its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This appetizer was the hit of my party today. I didn't think I liked brie but in this recipe it was incredible. Alot of my friends are cheese fans and that is why I chose to make it. They loved it and it was totally gone! I got requests for the recipe and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States